Tarot card meanings

There are many tarot cards and memorizing the meaning of each one is not the easiest way to learn how to read the tarot. Instead of memorizing every image, you should understand the two divisions of the tarot deck: the Major Arcana and the Minor Arcana. This should set you on your way to reading tarot cards more effectively.

The 22 major arcana cards represent things that are out of your control. These cards include the Fool, the Wizard, the High Priestess, the Empress, the Emperor, the Hierophant, the Lovers, the Chariot, the Force, the Hermit, the Wheel, Justice, the Hanged Man, Death, the temperance, the devil, the tower, the star, the moon, the sun, judgment and the world. .

If you are serious about tarot reading, be prepared to face endless levels of interpretation in the major arcana. Major arcana cards should be taken more seriously.

The 22 Major Arcana cards, on the other hand, represent the simpler things in everyday life. The four suits – wands, cups, swords and pentacles – each symbolize a particular approach to life. The wand is associated with the element fire, which represents masculinity. The cups represent the female psyche, in which emotions and spiritual experience are entities with water as an element. Swords symbolize intellect, thought and reason. Pentacles represent the earth, which represents the material things or services of the physical world. The 16 minor arcana cards are clubs, aces, twos, threes, fours, fives, sixes, sevens, eights, nines, tens, court cards, pages, knights, queens, and kings.

Learning the real essence of the two sides of a tarot deck, which are mentioned above, is a good start to gaining a complete knowledge of the tarot. In any case, you won’t get a meaningful and articulate reading if you just memorize each card without knowing the secrets of its true nature.